保護您的業務。

如果您經營一家企業並遵守法律,可能會覺得奇怪,您可能需要洗錢培訓,調查或監視。

 

即使您沒有經營銀行或其他金融機構,您仍然有可能成為洗錢的受害者。


洗錢發生在需要通過合法業務處理“臟”錢(與犯罪有關)以變得“乾淨”的時候。如果您的企業處理大量現金,即使您不故意做非法活動,也有可能成為洗錢計劃的受害者。在銀行業中,建議了解您的客戶-即,知道大量資金來自何處。


如果可能,您可能要考慮遷移到非現金系統。通過電子銀行交易產生的資金比現金更有可能是乾淨的。如果您對客戶不滿意,請記住,您有權拒絕服務。如果您有預感,您的客戶可能會參與洗錢活動,並且繼續與他們開展業務,那麼您將面臨生計的風險。


如果您認為自己可能是洗錢活動的受害者,那麼不要嘗試自己處理該問題很重要。使用洗錢活動的人通常會深陷有組織犯罪,並且擁有幾乎無限的資源和資產。如果您認為可能需要進行調查以了解您是否曾經是洗錢的受害者,我們邀請您與我們聯繫。

 

在MAI Associates Limited,我們在這里為您提供監視服務。我們將與您一起獲取所需的信息,以確定您是否一直是洗錢的受害者。儘管這很誘人,但不要讓潛在的洗錢問題得到解決。立即與MAI Associates Limited聯繫,以了解有關我們的調查和監視服務如何提供幫助的更多信息。

Protect your business.

If you own a business and abide by the law, it can be strange to think that money laundering training, investigation or surveillance may be things you need to have.

 

Even if you don't run a bank or other financial institution, it's still possible for you to be the victim of money laundering.


Money laundering occurs when "dirty" money (related to crime) needs to be processed through a legitimate business to become "clean." If your business deals with large sums of cash, it's possible for you to be the victim of a money laundering scheme, even if you're not knowingly doing something illegal. In banking, it's suggested to know your customer - that is, know where large amounts of money are coming from.


If possible, you may want to think about moving to a non-cash based system. Money that has a trail through electronic banking is much more likely to be clean than cash. If you feel uncomfortable about a customer, remember, you have the right to refuse service. If you have a hunch that your customer may be involved in money laundering and you continue to do business with them, you're putting your livelihood at risk.


If you think that you may be a victim of money laundering, it's important that you don't try to handle the issue on your own. People who use money laundering are typically deep into organized crime, and have nearly unlimited resources and assets. If you're thinking that an investigation may be necessary to find out whether you've been the victim of money laundering, we invite you to reach out to us.

 

At MAI Associates Limited, we're here to help you with our surveillance services. We'll work with you to get the information we need to determine whether you've been the victim of money laundering. While it may be tempting, don't let the issue of potential money laundering go unaddressed. Reach out to MAI Associates Limited today to learn more about how our investigation and surveillance services can help.