了解您的工作場所,了解您的工人。

如果您負責公司調查,可能很難知道您是否應該告知員工幕後情況。

 

儘管可能很想告訴其他人有關工作場所調查的信息,但在大多數情況下,保持安靜很重要。


提出投訴的人需要知道他們能夠與您交談,並且您將對他們的投訴保密。雖然被告可能知道誰是原告,但沒有其他人知道的理由。人力資源和高層管理人員可能需要了解詳細信息,但請注意不要與任何不在圈的人閒聊。


可能不要求參與調查的人員保密,因此可能會在工作場所四處傳播。請不要讓這個詞來自您-尤其是當您是主管時。您希望其他員工知道在遇到問題時可以秘密地與您聯繫,而不必擔心您會與其他員工談論該問題。


與外部公司合作可以幫助您的公司調查順利進行,並且可以為您提供所需的法律顧問,以幫助您了解您可以說什麼和不能說什麼。在MAI Associates Limited,我們在這里為您提供工作場所調查方面的幫助,並且還將與您的法律團隊合作。立即與我們聯繫,以了解有關我們調查服務的更多信息。

Know your workplace, know your workers.

If you're in charge of a corporate investigation, it can be hard to know whether you should tell your employees about what's going on behind the scene.

 

While it may be tempting to tell others about workplace investigations, in most situations, it's important to stay quiet.


The person (or people) filing the complaint need to know that they're able to talk with you and you'll keep their complaint confidential. While the person who is accused likely knows who the accuser is, there's no reason for others to know. Human resources and upper management may need to know details, but be careful not to gossip with anyone who isn't in the loop.


The people who are involved in the investigation may not be required to keep confidentiality, so word may get around the workplace. It's essential that this word doesn't come from you - especially if you're a supervisor. You want your other employees to know that they can come to you confidentially when they have a problem, without worrying that you'll talk about the issue with other employees.


Working with an outside company can help your corporate investigation to go smoothly, and can provide you with the counsel you need in order to know what you can and cannot say. At MAI Associates Limited, we're here to help you with your workplace investigations, and we'll work with your legal team as well. Reach out to us today to learn more about our investigation services.