實例探究

我們正在處理的案例.....

印度

對一個有政治聯繫的首要印度家庭進行了調查,這些家庭被指控從軍事裝備合同中獲得經濟利益。我們獲得了信息,情報和證據,使我們的客戶及其律師能夠準備辯護案,最終有助於防止案件進一步進行。

吉爾吉斯斯坦

我們吉爾吉斯的客戶是燃料在吉爾吉斯斯坦和阿富汗提供商美國空軍。該客戶被指控違反美國《反海外腐敗法》(FCPA)來獲得合同。我們在美國國會調查中協助免除客戶。

俄羅斯/美國

我們協助獲得的信息證明,在俄羅斯最大的一次稅收欺詐案中被盜的資金已通過歐洲銀行進行了洗錢,然後被用於在美國購買房地產。欺詐導致一名律師在俄羅斯監獄中被拘留期間被捕,定罪和死亡。在美國購買該物業的公司雖然不認罪,但仍向起訴該案的美國代理機構支付了大量款項。

集體訴訟

我們已協助多個國家的律師獲取有關集體訴訟案件的證據,其中一些案件導致了實質性的和解。

幾內亞科納克里

我們協助一家大型國際礦業公司處理了幾內亞科納克里的數十億美元採礦合同,該合同在政治衝突期間據稱已被另外兩家礦業巨頭非法收購。我們的特工在軍事政變期間設法進入該國,並與該國以及與軍事政變有關的人進行政治接觸,以努力解決衝突。我們與該國的政治往來一起協助建立了該國第一個民主政府。

阿富汗/
巴基斯坦

我們與一家大型採礦公司合作,以幫助他們潛在地獲取阿富汗聯邦管理部落地區(FATA)的採礦機會。我們的查詢顯示出許多腐敗,就業,健康與安全以及虐待動物等問題,導致我們的客戶無法開展採礦業務。

大宗商品

在世界範圍內許多地區的客戶購買燃料和其他商品的合同談判中,我們已經為其提供了協助。我們的盡職調查阻止了數百萬美元的欺詐行為的發生。

國際欺詐

我們受一個國家的國家資產管理局(National Asset Management Agency)僱用,以追踪據稱從該國主要國家銀行以欺詐手段獲得的資產和資金。欺詐導致該國宣布破產,並尋求歐盟的“紓困”。我們的調查發現了該國和國外的眾多房地產資產。

哈薩克斯坦

哈薩克斯坦一位高級政客的son婦偷走了超過10億美元,並將這些資金轉移到歐洲的各個地方。他還被指控在哈薩克斯坦謀殺了兩名銀行家。我們受僱追踪女son和他的新搭檔,並監視他們在奧地利,馬耳他和塞浦路斯的行動。我們還參與了在幾個銀行帳戶中識別實物資產和大量資金的工作。該對象最終在奧地利被捕並被拘留自殺。

保險欺詐

我們曾在眾多保險欺詐案件中受僱於保險人和代表保險人的律師,這些案件涉及可疑火災,貨物被盜,抵押欺詐,失踪人員被宣告死亡,傷害索賠,醫療過失索賠以及其他一些可疑保險索賠。

盡職調查/
合併與
收購事項

我們已經協助了數家主權財富基金,對沖基金和公司及其法律代表,獲得了涉及全球個人和公司的重要信息,這些信息可能是大規模投資或合併/收購的主題。我們還協助了幾家主要公司檢查供應商的操作系統,以確保供應公司在法律和道德上表現良好。

國際飲料公司

我們與一家著名的軟飲料公司合作,證明他們的製造廠生產的產品比他們宣稱的要多。通過分析用於包裝的鋁量和進入製造工廠的成分以及分析進入和離開製造工廠的運輸量來識別生產過剩。生產過剩導致“灰色營銷”和其他犯罪活動。

藥品

與軟飲料調查類似,我們能夠在中東一個國家的生產基地發現勃起功能障礙藥物的過量生產。我們從事秘密購買的產品,該產品由製造工廠的高級員工提供給我們的代理商。

我們還與一些製藥專業公司合作,開展秘密行動,以收購在遠東製造並運往歐洲的假冒產品。

仿冒品

與藥品一樣,我們還受香煙,服裝,香水和其他品牌商品製造商和供應商的僱用,以識別假冒和灰色進口商品的供應鏈。

對於一家知名的服裝製造商,我們從倫敦的設計工作室發現了盜竊的圖案,然後將其出售給土耳其的“汗衫店”,在那裡,在公司釋放時裝線之前,先為客戶生產時裝設計。商店。

Case studies

Cases we have worked on.....

INDIA

Conducted investigations for a premiere Indian family with political ties who were accused of receiving financial benefit from military equipment contracts.  We obtained information, intelligence and evidence that allowed our client and their lawyers to prepare a defence case which, ultimately, assisted in preventing the matter proceeding any further.

KYRGYZSTAN

Our Kyrgyz client was a provider of fuel to the US Air Force in Kyrgyzstan and Afghanistan.  The client was accused of securing the contracts in breach of the US Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA).  We assisted in exonerating our client in a US Congress Investigation.

RUSSIA/USA

We assisted in obtaining information that proved that funds stolen in one of the biggest tax frauds in Russia was laundered through European banks and was then used to buy real estate in the US.  The fraud resulted in a lawyer being arrested and convicted and dying whilst in custody in a Russian prison.  The company who purchased the property in the US, although admitting no guilt, paid a considerable sum to the US Agency pursuing the case.

CLASS ACTIONS

We have assisted lawyers in several countries to acquire evidence in relation to Class Action cases, several of which have resulted in substantial settlements of claims.

GUINEA CONAKRY

We assisted a major international mining company in relation to a multi-billion US dollar mining contract in Guinea Conakry that, during a period of political conflict, was alleged to have been unlawfully acquired by two other mining majors.  Our agents managed to enter the country during the period of the military coup and engage with political contacts in country and also with those involved in the military coup, in an effort to try to resolve the conflict.  We worked with our political contacts in country to assist in the formation of the country’s first democratic government.

AFGHANISTAN/
PAKISTAN

We were engaged by a major mining company to assist them in the potential acquisition of mining opportunities in the Federally Administered Tribal Area (FATA) of Afghanistan.  Our enquiries revealed numerous corruption, employment, Health & Safety and Animal abuse issues that prevented our clients acquiring the mining operations.

COMMODITIES

We have assisted several clients during their contract negotiations for the acquisition of fuels and other commodities in numerous regions in the world.  Our due diligence investigations have prevented several multi-million US dollar frauds occurring.

INTERNATIONAL FRAUD

We were employed by a country’s National Asset Management Agency to trace assets and funds that were alleged to have been obtained fraudulently from the country’s main national bank.  The fraud lead to the country being declared bankrupt and seeking a ‘bail-out’ from the EU.  Our investigations identified numerous property assets in the country and abroad.

KAZAKHSTAN

The son-in-law of a senior politician in Kazakhstan stole over $1 billion and moved the funds to various locations in Europe.  He was also accused of the murder of two bankers in Kazakhstan.  We were employed to trace the son-in-law and his new partner and monitor their movements in Austria, Malta and Cyprus.  We were also engaged in identifying physical assets and considerable funds in several bank accounts.  The subject was eventually arrested and held in custody in Austria where he committed suicide.

INSURANCE FRAUD

We have been employed by insurers and lawyers representing insurers in numerous insurance fraud cases involving suspicious fires, thefts of cargo, mortgage frauds, missing persons declared deceased, injury claims, medical negligence claims and several other dubious insurance claims.

DUE DILIGENCE/
MERGERS &
ACQUISITITIONS

We have assisted several sovereign wealth funds, hedge funds and companies and their legal representatives in acquiring vital information relating to individuals and companies worldwide that were either the subject of extensive investment or mergers/acquisitions.  We have also assisted several major companies to examine the operating systems of suppliers to ensure that the supply companies performed legally and ethically.

INTERNATIONAL DRINKS COMPANY

We were engaged by a well-known soft drinks company to prove that their manufacturing plant were producing more product than they were declaring.  The over production was identified by analysis of the amount of aluminium for packaging and ingredients that was entering the manufacturing plant and analysis of the transport traffic entering and leaving the manufacturing plant.  The over-production led to ‘grey marketing’ and other criminal activities.

PHARMACEUTICALS

Similar to the soft drinks investigation, we were able to identify over-production of an erectile dysfunction drug at a manufacturing outpost in a Middle Eastern country.  We engaged in the undercover purchase of product that was being supplied to our agents by senior staff at the manufacturing plant.

We were also engaged by some of the pharmaceutical majors to conduct undercover operations to acquire counterfeit products being manufactured in the Far East and shipped into Europe.

COUNTERFEIT GOODS

As with pharmaceuticals we were also employed by cigarette, clothing, perfume, and other branded goods manufacturers and suppliers to identify the supply chains for counterfeit and grey import goods. 

For one well-known clothing manufacturer we identified the theft of patterns from the design studio in London that were then sold to ‘sweat-shops’ in Turkey where the clients fashion designs were being produced prior to the company releasing the fashion lines into their own shops.